GEITA Gold Mine Staff Hike Kilimanjaro

July 28, 2010 at 5:49 pm 2 comments

Recently, the Springlands hotel hosted a group of 52 staff members from the GEITA Gold Mine Company. The ZARA Tours company worked in conjunction with the Geita Gold Mine company to make this special event a success. As scheduled, the Kili hike began in the morning of 22nd July 2010, and went on to the 28th July 2010.

After the Kili climb, the Geita Gold Mine event organizer, Mr. Mbonea pronounced the event to be very successful and that they would not have made it to the summit without the  prior organization and well planning of the ZARA Tours company. Thanks to ZARA.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

World Record of Summitting Kilimanjaro With Two Days!! ZARA Tours wins the 2010 Football Bonanza Cup

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sophia  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Good morning!

    thank you for a wonderful experience! I will miss Tanzania but I am happy that as a native, I was able to climb all the way to Uhuru peak 🙂

    Love,

    Sophia

    Reply
  • 2. Sophia  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Good morning,

    Thank you for your superb job in organizing our climb! I climbed mt. Kilimanjaro on 7/23, reached Uhuru peak on 7/27 and came back to the hotel on 7/28. Our guide was Japhari. There is an Australian man who climbed with Geita, whom I needed to obtain an email address from, but I forgot to get it in my excitement of the trip. I need to get some information to him. Unfortunately I do not remember his name either, but I am sure there weren’t so many participants from Australia that we can’t find him. I am certain, with your help, I can get his email address. He is in his early or mid thirties, is about.. 185cm tall, has black hair, had a black short beard in the pictures, and was wearing a black beenie on his head.

    I am heading back to the States now. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Asanteni sana! Tutaonana tena Mungu akipenda.

    Sophia (from Tanzania)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


